WA/ACEP is led by an energetic, engaged Board of Directors. The organization has a structure that provides opportunities for members to participate in governance activities and help shape the future of the profession.

Guest Lecturers

WA-ACEP Board Members are available to speak at conferences and meetings. See our list of guest lecturers.


WA/ACEP Committees: Any member is welcome to serve on one of our various committees, each chaired by a WA/ACEP Board Member. To volunteer on one of these committees, please send an email to admin@washingtonacep.org

2021-2022 WA/ACEP Board of Directors

Carl Heine, MD, FACEP President 2022-23
Herbie Duber, MD, MPH, FACEP President Elect 2022-23
Josh Frank, MD Secretary/Treasurer 2022-23
Catharine Ryan Keay, MD, FACEP Immediate Past President 2022-23
Rod Beaver, MD Director 2020-23
Elizabeth Borock, MD Director 2020-23
Alyssa Dalton, MD Director 2020-23
Harlan Gallinger, MD Director 2022-25
Tara Garland, MD Director 2022-25
Sarah Hansen, MD Director 2021-24
Anna McKeone, MD Director 2022-25
Elizabeth McMurty, DO Director 2020-23
K Kay Moody, DO Director 2021-24
Vasisht Srivanasan, MD Director 2022-25
Java Tunson, MD 2021-24
Jessica J. Wall, MD, MPH, MSCE, NRP Director 2022-25
Stephen Anderson, MD, FACEP
Cameron Buck, MD, FACEP Past President Non voting
Enrique Enguidanos, MD, MBA, FACEP Past President Non voting
Christopher Kang, MD, FACEP Past President Non voting
John Matheson, MD, FACEP Past President Non voting
Nathan Schlicher, MD, JD, MBA, FACEP Past President Non voting
Patrick Solari, MD, FACEP Past President Non voting
Susan Stern, MD Past President Non voting
Aine Yore, MD, FACEP Past President Non-voting
Axel Adams, MD Resident Liaison (UW) Non voting
Nichole Downing, MD, MD Resident Liaison (Madigan) Non voting
Cailey Nickerson Chapter Executive Non voting