Wellness Committee

2023-2024 Chair: Gregg Miller, MD, FACEP

The purpose of this committee is to:

  • Promote wellness within the emergency medicine profession
  • Recognize one emergency provider and one ED Director who promote wellness within their community
  • Provide opportunities to engage in wellness activities
  • Provide wellness education at Summit to Sound or outside regular meetings

View the video of the 2020 Virtual Celebration built by and for WA-ACEP Members, here.

Committee Members

Annie Chipman, MD
Erika Schroeder, MD
Gregg Miller, MD, FACEP (Chair)
Jessica Wall, MD, MPH, MSCE, FACEP
John Matheson, MD, FACEP
Yasmeen Ansari, MD, FACEP

Get Involved!

The WA-ACEP Wellness Committee is seeking new members to re-invigorate our efforts to improve our health as physicians.
Please consider joining our committee, and reach out to Cailey at cailey@wsm.org or Jessica Wall at walljj@uw.edu with questions.

In 2021 – 2022, WA-ACEP hosted free virtual Wellness Webinars for members.
Below are titles from some of the topics we explored:

January 20, 2022: “The Secret Dual Pandemic: COVID and Physician Mental Health—Addressing Clinician Personal Resilience, From Breakdowns to Breakthroughs”–  Miko Rose, DO, FNAOME

November 16, 2022“The Doctor Addict” – Glen Pearlstein, MD

Sept. 22, 2021 12 PM: “Real Talk Workshop” –Alicia Mikolaycik Gonzalez (Kurtz), MD & Enrique Enguidanos, MD, MBA 

August 4, 2021: “Physician Wellness: When the Doctor Becomes the Caregiver “- Michael Casner, MD, MA – Watch Here