Anti-Racism and Health Justice

Committee Chair: Java Tunson, MD, FACEP

Anti-Racism and Health Justice Committee Charter

ARHJ Committee Charter

Adopted Truth and Reconciliation Statement

Through a majority vote, the WA-ACEP board voted to adopt the following Truth and Reconciliation Statement, which you can read in it’s entirety via the link below.

WA ACEP Truth and Reconciliation Statement 

The purpose of this committee is to:

  • Take an active stance in dismantling racism within systems of emergency health care.
  • Provide education to members on recognizing and unlearning personal, cultural and system racial bias.
  • Weave anti-racism efforts into all committee work of chapter including legislative, education, wellness and communication.


Anti-Racism and Health Equity Members Include:

Annie Chipman, MD
Carl Heine, MD, PhD, FACEP
Christa Morris, MD
Herbie Duber, MD, MPH, FACEP
Java Tunson, MD, FACEP (Chair)
Ryan Keay, MD, FACEP
Sarah Hansen, MD
Susan Stern, MD