Legislative Committee

Committee Chair: Cameron Buck, MD, FACEP
Associate Chairs: Anna McKeone, MD, FACEP and Ben Savitch, MD, JD, FACEP

The purpose of this committee is to:

  • Work with the WA-ACEP Lobbyist
  • Advocate for emergency medicine related issues in Olympia and Washington DC
  • Monitor and advise the Board of Directors on legal and regulatory issues
  • Liaison with other professional organizations, such as the WA ENA and WSMA


Legislative Committee Members Include:

Aine Yore, MD, FACEP
Anna Condino, MD MPH
Alyssa Dalton, MD
Amber K. Sabbatini, MD, MPH, FACEP
Anna McKeone, MD, FACEP (Ass. Chair)
Benjamin Savitch, MD, JD, FACEP (Ass. Chair)
Cameron Buck, MD, FACEP (Chair)
Carl Heine, PhD, MD, FACEP
Christa Morris, MD
Harlan Gallinger, MD, FACEP
Herbie Duber, MD, MPH, FACEP
Jessica Wall, MD, MPH, MSCE, FACEP
Josh Frank, MD, FACEP
Kevin Hodges, MD, FACEP
Nick Mandelis, MD
Roderick Beaver, MD
Ryan Keay, MD, FACEP
Sarah Hansen, MD
Sean Graham (Lobbyist)
Sean Marley, MD
Tara Garland, MD
the Hon. Nathan Schlicher, MD, JD, FACEP